S.R.H.S. 2010/11
Basketball Schedule


  Coaches:  Please contact  Shane  (School: 687-7130 or Home: 687-3923)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Update: March 9

Home Games Away Games

 

      Coach:
Shawn Laybolt
Coach:
Donald MacCormac
Coaches: 
Theresa McInnis
Natalie Garrett
Coaches:
Peter McQuaid
Ron McIntosh
 
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Oct 25            
Tue Oct 26   BB Practice - 5:00        
Wed Oct 27   VBall Practice - 4:45        
Thu Oct 28   BB Practice - 5:00        
Fri Oct 29       Sen G Soccer
Semi-Final
Mid B Soccer
Bronze Medal game
Powerlifting
@ Montague
Sat Oct 30       Sen G Soccer
Gold Medal game
Sen B Soccer
Bronze Medal game
 
Sun Oct 31            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 01   VBall Practice - 5:15     Practice - 3:15  
Tue Nov 02   VBall game @ Belfast   Practice - 3:15    
Wed Nov 03   BB Practice - 5:00      Practice - 3:15  
Thu Nov 04   VBall game @ Belfast   Practice - 3:15    
Fri Nov 05   BB Practice - 5:00     Practice - 3:15  
Sat Nov 06            
Sun Nov 07            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 08   VBall seeding game
@ Fr. Buote
Practice - 5:00 Sen G VBall - 7:15
Wrap-up game
Practice - 3:15  
Tue Nov 09   BB Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15    
Wed Nov 10   VBall Practice - 5:00 Practice - 5:00 (Elem)    Practice - 3:15  
Thu Nov 11   BB Practice - 5:00 Remembrance Day Practice - 1:00  No School
Fri Nov 12   Mid VBall Ch'ships
@ Fr. Buote
       
Sat Nov 13            
Sun Nov 14            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 15     Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15  
Tue Nov 16   Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15   Senior BBall
Scheduling Meeting
Wed Nov 17     Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15  
Thu Nov 18   Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15   Midget BBall
Scheduling Meeting
Fri Nov 19   Parent-Teacher Interviews
- No School for Students
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 1:30  
Sat Nov 20            
Sun Nov 21            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 22     Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15  
Tue Nov 23   Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:30
Wed Nov 24     Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15  
Thu Nov 25   Practice - 5:15   Practice - 3:15    
Fri Nov 26   Professional Development Day
- No School for Students
@ TOSH
Loss: 44-55
@ TOSH
Loss: 42-71
 
Sat Nov 27           PEI Powerlifting
Ch'ships
Sun Nov 28            

Practice times are tentative. Please contact Shane to make changes.

      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 29     Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15  
Tue Nov 30   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Dec 01       Montague
(Resched to Dec 6)
Montague
(Resched to Dec 6)
 
Thu Dec 02   Gulf Shore
Win: 32-22
Gulf Shore
Win: 50-22
Practice - 3:15 (Elem)    
Fri Dec 03       Westisle
(Resched to Feb 4)
Westisle
(Resched to Feb 4)
 
Practice - 3:15
Sat Dec 04            
Sun Dec 05            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 06     Montague
Win: 46-32
Montague
Win: 38-32
Montague
Loss: 41-64
 
Tue Dec 07   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Dec 08     Practice - 5:00      
Thu Dec 09   Vernon River
Win: 55-19
Montague
(Resched to Dec 6)
Practice - 3:15    
Fri Dec 10         @ Westisle Tourn
vs Westisle 
Loss
 
Sat Dec 11         @ Westisle Tourn
vs TOSH
Loss
vs KISH
Win
 
Sun Dec 12            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 13     Practice - 5:00 (Elem) Kinkora
Win: 39-24
Kinkora
Win: 75-41
 
Tue Dec 14       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Dec 15   Practice - 5:00 (Elem) Practice - 5:00 @ Gray
Win: 48-41
@ Gray
Win by 8
 
Thu Dec 16   Practice - 5:00 @ Morell
Win: 45-30
Practice - 3:15    
Fri Dec 17         Practice - 3:15  
Sat Dec 18            
Sun Dec 19            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 20       TOSH
Win: 37-34
TOSH
Loss: 49-79
 
Tue Dec 21           Futsal - 7:30
Wed Dec 22            
Thu Dec 23   Christmas Holidays
Fri Dec 24            
Sat Dec 25            
Sun Dec 26            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 27            
Tue Dec 28            
Wed Dec 29            
Thu Dec 30            
Fri Dec 31            
Sat Jan 01            
Sun Jan 02            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 03     Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15  
Tue Jan 04   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Jan 05     Practice - 7:15 Bluefield
Win: 75-11
Practice - 3:15  
Thu Jan 06   @ Morell
Win: 28-20
@ Morell
Win: 53-48
Practice - 3:15    
Fri Jan 07       @ Westisle Tourn
vs KISH 
Win
vs West.
Loss by 2
Practice - 3:15 Powerlifting
@ Three Oaks
Sat Jan 08       @ Westisle Tourn
vs TOSH 
Loss 
   
Sun Jan 09            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 10   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 7:00   Practice - 3:15 Adult Badm - 7:00
Tue Jan 11   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Jan 12       KISH
(Resched to Feb 22)
KISH
(Resched to Feb 22)
 
Thu Jan 13   Montague
Win: 36-33
Montague
Win: 46-41
     
Fri Jan 14       @ Kinkora
Win: 48-30
@ Kinkora
Win: 62-43
 
Sat Jan 15           Provincial
Powerlifting
@ SRHS
Sun Jan 16            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 17   Practice - 3:15 Practice - 6:30 (Elem) Morell
Win: 48-42
Morell
Loss: 47-96
 
Tue Jan 18   @ Queen Ch.
Win: 56-20
@ Queen Ch.
Win: 47-23
Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 Curling - 3:30
Futsal - 7:30
Wed Jan 19     Practice - 5:00 @ Montague
Win: 40-26
@ Montaguel
Loss: 38-76
 
Thu Jan 20   Stonepark
Win: 44-21
Stonepark
Win: 31-14
     
Fri Jan 21            
Sat Jan 22            
Sun Jan 23            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 24            
Tue Jan 25            
Wed Jan 26   Final Exams
Thu Jan 27   Storm Day 1      
Fri Jan 28   @ Miscouche Tourn
Stonep. 
Win: 38-18
Mis'che #2 
Win: 51-21
       
Sat Jan 29   @ Miscouche Tourn
Hernew. 
Win: 34-27
Ch'ship vs Birchw.
Loss: 30-64
       
Sun Jan 30            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 31     Practice - 5:00      
Tue Feb 01       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00  
Wed Feb 02   Practice - 3:00 Practice - 5:00 @ Morell - 5:30
(Resched to Feb 24)
@ Morell - 7:30
(Cancelled)
Turn-Around Day
No School
Thu Feb 03   @ Montague
Win: 36-27
@ Montague
Loss: 51-59 (OT)
Practice - 3:15    
Fri Feb 04       Westisle
Loss: 56-59
Westisle
Loss: 39-88
 
Sat Feb 05            
Sun Feb 06            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 07   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 5:00 (Elem) @ KISH
Win: 63-60
@ KISH
Win: 62-52
 
Tue Feb 08   Morell
(Resched to Feb 14)
Morell
(Resched to Feb 14)
  Practice - 3:15 Curling cancelled
Wed Feb 09   Storm Day 2 Col Gray
(Resched to Feb 17)
Col Gray
(Resched to Feb 17)
 
Thu Feb 10   @ Vernon River
Win: 60-33
  Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00  
Fri Feb 11     @ MEC Tourn
MEC 
Loss: 44-64 
Englew. 
Loss: 26-51
  @ Montague Tourn
vs Mont 
Loss
 
Sat Feb 12     @ MEC Tourn
S'Side 
Loss: 43-49
  @ Montague Tourn
vs Gray 
Loss
Playoff - p.m.
 
Sun Feb 13            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 14   Morell
Cancelled
Morell
Cancelled
@ Bluefield
Cancelled
Practice - 3:15  
Tue Feb 15   Storm Day 3     Curling cancelled
Wed Feb 16   Storm Day 4      
Thu Feb 17   Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 (Elem) Col Gray
Win: 43-34
Col Gray
Loss: 32-58
 
Fri Feb 18       @ Westisle
Loss: 49-63
@ Westisle
Loss: 54-89
 
Sat Feb 19            
Sun Feb 20            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 21   Islander Day - No School
Tue Feb 22   Storm Day 5 KISH - 6:00
(Moved from Jan 12)
Cancelled
KISH - 8:00
(Moved from Jan 12)
Cancelled
 
Practice - 1:00 Practice - 3:00
Wed Feb 23   Zone Semi Final
(Resched to Feb 24)
Zone Semi Final
vs Morell
(Resched to Feb 24)
  Practice - 3:15  
  Practice - 5:00
Thu Feb 24   Zone Semi Final 
Montague
Win: 39-23
Zone Semi Final
Morell
Win: 51-30
@ Morell
Win: 73-35
Ch't. Rural
Win: 49-28
 
Fri Feb 25   Midget Ch'ships
@ Summerside
(Resched to Mar 1)
Midget Ch'ships
@ Summerside
(Resched to Mar 1)
     
Sat Feb 26   Midget Ch'ships
@ Summerside
(Resched to Mar 2)
Midget Ch'ships
@ Summerside
(Resched to Mar 2)
     
Sun Feb 27           Men's BBall - 7:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 28   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 5:00 Senior G & B
Rankings
Senior G & B
Playoffs
 
All-Star Meeting
moved to Mar 1
All-Star Meeting
moved to Mar 1
Tue Mar 01   Midget Semi-Final
@ Summerside
vs Englewood
Win: 46-12
Midget Semi-Final
@ Summerside
vs Englewood
Loss: 43-44
(at the buzzer)
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00  
All-Star Meeting
@ Bluefield - 8:00
All-Star Meeting
@ Bluefield - 8:00
Wed Mar 02   Midget Ch'ships
@ S'Side vs S'Side
Win: 44-30
Gold Medal !!!
Midget Ch'ships
@ S'Side vs Montague

Win: 48-31

Bronze Medal !
  Practice - 3:15  
Thu Mar 03   Storm Day 6 Practice - 3:15    
Fri Mar 04       AA Semi Final
@ UPEI
(Resched to Mar 5)
A Semi Finals
@ Rural vs KISH

Win: 55-36
 
Practice - 3:15
Sat Mar 05       AA Semi Final
@ UPEI vs Westisle
Loss: 71-76 (OT)
A Ch'ship game
@ UPEI vs Gray

Loss: 36-43

Silver Medal !!
 
Sun Mar 06           Men's BBall - 7:00
          Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Mar 07   Bantam & Midget
Badminton - 3:15
  AA Ch'ships
@ UPEI vs Gray
Loss: 41-55
   
Tue Mar 08   Juvenile & Senior
Badminton - 3:15
      Curling-3:30
Youth Soccer-6:00
Wed Mar 09   Bantam & Midget
Badminton - 3:15
  AA All-Star Game
(resched to Mar 14)
AA All-Star Game
(resched to Mar 14)
Youth Soccer-6:00
Thu Mar 10   Juvenile & Senior
Badminton - 3:15
      Youth Soccer-6:00
Fri Mar 11            
Sat Mar 12            
Sun Mar 13           Men's BBall - 7:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Mar 14   Bant & Mid Badm. - 3:15   AA All-Star Game
@ Rural
AA All-Star Game
@ Rural
 
Tue Mar 15   Juv & Sen Badm. - 3:15       Curling - 3:30
Wed Mar 16   Bant & Mid Badm. - 3:15        
Thu Mar 17   Juv & Sen Badm. - 3:15        
Fri Mar 18            
Sat Mar 19            
Sun Mar 20           Men's BBall - 7:00
               

 

  
 

SRHS Home

SRHS Winter Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results