Souris Regional High School
Spring Sports Schedule 2011/12

 
 
 
 
 Coaches:  Please contact  Shane  (School: 687-7130 or Home: 687-3923)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Update: June 5, 2012
  

Home Games Away Games

 

       Badminton Basketball Other Events
Mon Mar 5   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15 Senior AA B'Ball Ch'ships
@ UPEI
 
Tue Mar 6   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:15
Wed Mar 7   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15 Mid Boys vs Mid Girls - 5:00  
Thu Mar 8   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15    
Fri Mar 9     Mid B B'Ball Practice - 4:30  
Sat Mar 10       Ladies' B'Ball Tourn. @ SRHS
Sun Mar 11       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton Basketball / Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 12   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15    
Tue Mar 13   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Curling cancelled today
Provincial Powerlifting
 Ch'ships @ Westisle
Wed Mar 14   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15 Senior B'Ball All-Star Games
@ Ch'town Rural
Resched from Mar 13
Rec Badm
(5:00 - 6:00)
Thu Mar 15   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Sen Boys vs Sen Girls - 5:00  
Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30
Fri Mar 16     Mid B B'Ball Practice - 4:30  
Sat Mar 17       Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 1:00)
 
Sun Mar 18       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton / Basketball Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 19   March Break  
Tue Mar 20        
Wed Mar 21        
Thu Mar 22        
Fri Mar 23        
Sat Mar 24        
Sun Mar 25       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 26   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15   Girls' Hockey Practice - 4:00
Tue Mar 27   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Curling cancelled today
Wed Mar 28   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15   Girls' Hockey Tournament
vs Bluefield @ Simmons

Win: 7-1
Thu Mar 29   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Girls' Hockey Tournament
vs Kinkora @ Montague

Loss: 3-6
P/T Interviews - 6:00
Fri Mar 30   P/T Interviews - 9:00
PD Session - 1:00
No School for Students
Girls' Rugby Training - 7:00 a.m. Girls' Hockey Tournament
vs Montague @ Montague

Loss: 3-4
Sat Mar 31       Mens' B'Ball Tourn. @ SRHS
Sun Apr 1       Mens' B'Ball Tourn. @ SRHS
Ath. Assoc. Hockey Game
SRHS vs RCMP - 7:00 pm
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 2   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15
SRHS Singles Playdowns
   
Tue Apr 3   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Curling - 3:15
Wed Apr 4   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15
SRHS Doubles Playdowns
   
Thu Apr 5   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15 Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Rec Badm
(5:00 - 6:00)
Fri Apr 6   Good Friday - No School Mid B B'Ball Practice - 3:15
Sat Apr 7     Girls' Rugby Practice Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 1:00)
 
Sun Apr 8       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton / Basketball Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 9   Easter Monday - No School
National Powerlifting Ch'ships
start in Calgary, Alberta
Tue Apr 10   SRHS Activity Day
 
 
Wed Apr 11   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15 Girls' Rugby Practice
 
Thu Apr 12   North Div. Bantam @ Mt. Stewart
7 qualifiers for Zone
Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30 Rec Badm
(5:00 - 6:00)
Juv & Sen Practice - 3:15
Fri Apr 13       Mid B B'Ball Practice - 3:15
Sat Apr 14     Girls' Rugby Practice Gym booked for a family event
in the p.m.
Sun Apr 15       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton / Basketball Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 16   Bant & Sen Practice - 3:15 Girls' Rugby Practice  
Tue Apr 17   Zone Senior @ Montague High
4 qualifiers for Provincial

Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Senior High Scheduling
Meeting in Ch'town
Zone Bantam @ Morell High
1 qualifier for Provincial
Mid & Juv Practice - 3:15
Wed Apr 18   Zone Midget @ Souris High
3 qualifiers for Provincial
Girls' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30
 
Thu Apr 19   Zone Juvenile @ Morell High
3 qualifiers for Provincial
Girls' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Rec Badm
(5:00 - 6:00)
Fri Apr 20     Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30 Rec Badm
(5:00 - 6:00)
Sat Apr 21        
 
Sun Apr 22       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Badminton / Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 23     Girls' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30
 
Tue Apr 24   Badminton Practice - 3:15   Safe Rugby Clinic
@ Ch'town Rural
Wed Apr 25     Girls' Rugby Practice - 7:00 am
Girls' Rugby Run  - 3:15
Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Thu Apr 26   Badminton Practice - 3:15 Girls' Rugby Fitness Training - 3:15
Boys' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Rec Badm
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri Apr 27   Prov. Ch'ships
Senior @ Ch't Rural
Juvenile @ Col Gray
Midget @ Stonepark
Bantam @ Birchwood
School Development Day - No School for Students
Girls' Rugby Practice - 3:30 Introductory Lacrosse
(6:30 - 8:30)
Sat Apr 28   Prov. Ch'ships
Midget @ Col Gray
   
 
Sun Apr 29       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 30        
Tue May 1   Track & Field Practice Girls' Rugby Practice - 3:30
Boys' Rugby Practice - 4:30
 
Wed May 2     AA Boys @ Morell  Win:  8-7 Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Thu May 3   Track & Field Practice   Rec Badm
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri May 4   Area Association Day for Teachers - No School for Students
Sat May 5        
Sun May 6       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 7     Montague @ AA Girls  Loss:  10-30
Montague AAA @ AA Boys 
Loss:  0-19
 
Tue May 8   SRHS Tr & F Meet - Ban/Mid/Sen
100, 200, 1500, Triple Jump
   
Wed May 9   SRHS Tr & F Meet - Mid/Sen
400, 3000, Javelin, High Jump
AA Girls @ Col Gray AAA  Loss:  10-17 Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Gr 8-9 Band Trip
to Fredericton
Thu May 10   SRHS Tr & F Meet - Mid/Sen
800, Discus, Shot, Long Jump
AA Girls @ Westisle AA  Loss:  0-10
AA Boys @ Westisle AAA 
Tie:  0-0
Rec Badm
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri May 11     AA Girls & Boys @ Westisle
(Rescheduled to May 10)
Mid B B'Ball Practice - 4:30
Sat May 12        
Sun May 13       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 14   SRHS Tr & F Meet - Bantam events
& any leftover Midget/Senior
Bluefield AAA @ AA Girls  Loss:  2-48  
Morell AA @ AA Boys
(Cancelled)
Practice - 4:30
Tue May 15   SRHS All-Awards Banquet - 6:00 p.m.
Wed May 16  
  Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Senior Band Trip
to Halifax
Thu May 17   Track & Field Practice
(Last day before entries are sent in)
  Rec Badm
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri May 18       Mid B B'Ball Practice - 3:15
Sat May 19        
Sun May 20       Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 21   Triathlon @ S'Side Victoria Day - No School
Tue May 22   Track & Field Practice Rural AAA @ AA Girls  Loss:  5-41  
Rural AAA @ AA Boys  Loss:  0-47
Wed May 23   Regional Tr & F Meet 
Mid (gr 10)/Sen Div @ UPEI
  Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Thu May 24   Zone Tr & F Meet
for Nov/Bant/Mid (gr 9) @ UPEI
  Rec Badm
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri May 25     TOSH AAA @ AA Girls  Loss:  5-41 Mid B B'Ball Practice - 3:15
Morell AA  @ AA Boys  Win:  42-7
Sat May 26        
Sun May 27        
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 28   Track & Field Practice    
Tue May 29     AA Boys Rugby Semi-Final
@ Westisle 
Loss:  0-20
Minor Baseball Practice
(6:00 - 7:30)
Wed May 30   Track & Field Practice   Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Thu May 31       Spring Band Concert - 7:00
Spring All-Star Meeting
@ Bluefield - 7:00
Fri Jun 1   Provincial Tr & F Ch'ships
Mid/Sen @ UPEI - 5:00 p.m.
3000 m, 4x400 relay, Javelin
  Mid B B'Ball Practice - 3:15
Sat Jun 2   Provincial Tr & F Ch'ships
All Divisions @ UPEI - 10:00 a.m.
All other events
   
Sun Jun 3        
        Rugby Other Events
Mon Jun 4        
Tue Jun 5     AA Rugby Bronze Medal 
@ Bluefield
vs Morell  
Loss:  5-10
 
Wed Jun 6        
Thu Jun 7       Rec Ball Hockey
(6:30 - 7:30)
Fri Jun 8        
Sat Jun 9        
           



SRHS Home

SRHS Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results