S.R.H.S. 2011/12
Winter Sports Schedule


  Coaches:  Please contact  Shane  (School: 687-7130 or Home: 687-3923)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Update: March 15, 2012

Home Games Away Games

 

      Coaches
Shawn Laybolt
Michelle Laybolt
Kelsey Laybolt
Coach
Karen Aucoin-Smith

Coaches
Holly McIntosh
Felicia Gallant
Coaches
Peter McQuaid
Thomas Fisher
 
      Midget Girls
Basketball
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Oct 31            
Tue Nov 01   Practice - 3:15
(Consol. School)
       
Wed Nov 02            
Thu Nov 03   Practice - 3:15       Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
Fri Nov 04     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Sat Nov 05           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Nov 06            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 07     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 08   Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00   Curling - 3:30
Rec Badm - 7:30
Wed Nov 09   Meeting of all Basketball players with Mr. MacClure during A block on Wednesday
    Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Thu Nov 10   Practice - 5:00 Prof. Dev. Day  Practice - 3:00 No School for Students Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
Fri Nov 11   Remembrance Day - No School Practice - 5:00  
Sat Nov 12           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Nov 13            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 14   Practice - 5:00
(Elem. School)
Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 15       Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:15
 
Wed Nov 16     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:00
Senior B'Ball
Scheduling Meeting
Thu Nov 17   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Midget B'Ball
Scheduling Meeting
Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
  Paul Henderson & the 1972 Hockey Jersey @ E. Kings Arena (1:30-8:00) P/T Interviews
(6:00-8:00)
Fri Nov 18   Parent/Teacher Interviews (a.m.) & Prof. Development Day (p.m.)
No School for Students
 
Sat Nov 19           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Nov 20            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 21     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 22   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:15
Wed Nov 23     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:00
Thu Nov 24   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
Fri Nov 25   School Development Day - No School for Students Practice - 5:00  
Sat Nov 26           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Nov 27            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 28     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 29   Practice - 5:00   Practice - 3:15   Curling - 3:15
Wed Nov 30     Practice - 3:15   Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:00
Thu Dec 01   Practice - 5:00 Band Concert
7:00 p.m.
Practice - 3:15 Band Concert
7:00 p.m.
Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
Fri Dec 02     Practice - 3:15   @ Westisle Tourn.
vs TOSH 
Loss
 
Sat Dec 03         @ Westisle Tourn.
vs Westisle 
Win
vs KISH 
Win
Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Dec 04            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 05     Practice - 3:15      
Tue Dec 06       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Wed Dec 07   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 @ Ch't Rural
Win: 53-5
@ Ch't Rural
Win: 51-36
Special Olympics
(6:45-7:45)
Thu Dec 08   Queen Ch - 6:00
(Resched to Jan 17)
Queen Ch - 4:30
(Resched to Jan 17)
    Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Dec 09       @ Montague Tourn.
vs Morell 
Win
vs Montague 
Win
TOSH
Win: 57-47
 
Sat Dec 10       @ Montague Tourn.
Ch'ship vs Kinkora
Win
   
Sun Dec 11           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 12     Practice - 3:15 Bluefield
Win: 58-20
Bluefield
Win: 80-25
 
Tue Dec 13   Practice - 5:00?   Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Wed Dec 14   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 (Elem) Kinkora
Win: 35-20
Kinkora
Win: 70-38
 
Thu Dec 15   Montague
Win: 28-15
Montague
Loss: 29-45
    Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Dec 16         @ Rural Tourn.
vs Montague 

Win: 48-40
 
Sat Dec 17         @ Rural Tourn.
vs Kinkora 

Win: 68-28

vs Ch't Rural 

Win: 68-62

Tourn. Champions!!
Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Dec 18           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 19   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15      
Tue Dec 20   @ Stonepark
Resched to Jan 23
@ Stonepark
Resched to Jan 23
  Practice - 5:00 Staff Curling - 4:00
Wed Dec 21     Christmas Holidays  
Thu Dec 22       Practice - 11:00 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:00
Fri Dec 23            
Sat Dec 24            
Sun Dec 25            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 26            
Tue Dec 27         Practice - 5:00  
Wed Dec 28   Practice - 9:00 Practice - 2:00   Practice - 6:00  
Thu Dec 29           Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Dec 30   Practice - 9:00   Practice - 11:00    
Sat Dec 31           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Sun Jan 01           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 02            
Tue Jan 03       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Wed Jan 04   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 @ Montague
Win: 38-27
@ Montague
Win: 47-30
 
Thu Jan 05   @ Morell
Win: 27-26
@ Morell
Loss: 23-47
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Jan 06       @ Westisle Tourn.
vs TOSH
Loss
vs Kensing
Win   
   
Sat Jan 07       @ Westisle Tourn.
vs Kinkora
Win
vs Westisle
Loss
  Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Exhib. Hockey - 7:00
Grads vs Teachers
Sun Jan 08           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 09   Practice - 5:00 (Elem)? Practice - 3:15 Morell
Win: 56-31
Morell
Win: 76-59
 
Tue Jan 10   Gulf Shore
Loss: 30-35
Gulf Shore
Loss: 32-45
Practice - 3:15 (Elem)? Practice - 5:00 (Elem)? Powerlifting
@ Montague
  
Curling - 3:15
Soccer - 7:30
Wed Jan 11   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 @ TOSH
Loss: 33-60
@ TOSH
Loss: 90-98 (OT)
 
Thu Jan 12   @ Montague
Resched to Jan 16
@ Montague
Resched to Jan 16
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Jan 13            
Sat Jan 14           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Jan 15           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 16   @ Montague
Win: 31-25
@ Montague
Loss: 55-71
TOSH
Loss: 27-59
Practice - 7:30  
Tue Jan 17   Queen Charlotte
Resched to Feb 1
Queen Charlotte
Resched to Feb 1
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00? Curling - 3:15
Soccer - 7:30
Wed Jan 18   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15 @ Col Gray
Loss: 41-46
@ Col Gray
Loss: 56-58
 
Thu Jan 19   Vernon River
Win: 34-32
Queen Charlotte
Win: 47-32
    Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Jan 20   Mid G team will be at the
Storm game in S'Side
  @ Westisle
Resched to Feb 22
@ Westisle
Resched to Feb 22
 
Sat Jan 21           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Jan 22           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 12:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 23   @ Stonepark
Loss: 20-42
@ Stonepark
Loss: 31-44
Ch't Rural
Win: 59-10
Ch't Rural
Win: 42-40
 
Tue Jan 24   Stonepark
Resched to Feb 4
Stonepark
Resched to Feb 4
    Curling - 3:15
Soccer - 7:30
Wed Jan 25   Practice - 5:00? Practice - 3:15?      
Thu Jan 26     Final Exams Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Jan 27   @ Vernon River Tourn.
Friday cancelled
@ Miscouche Tourn.
Cancelled
     
Sat Jan 28   @ Vernon River Tourn.
Resched to Feb 4
@ Miscouche Tourn.
Cancelled
    Powerlifting 
Island Ch'ships
in Ch'town
Dep-7:00?        
Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Jan 29           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 30   Practice - 5:00 Practice - 3:15      
Tue Jan 31       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Soccer - 7:30
Wed Feb 01   Queen Charlotte
Resched to Feb 10
Queen Charlotte
Resched to Feb 8
Professional Development Day
No School for Students
 
Thu Feb 02   @ Vernon River
Loss: 35-38
  Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Feb 03   Practice - 3:15? Practice - 3:15? @ Morell
Loss: 29-52
@ Morell
Loss: 51-52
 
Sat Feb 04   @ Vernon R. Tourn.
vs Stonepark 
Loss
(league game)
vs Gulf Shore 
Loss
vs Montague 
Loss
Stonepark
Loss: 31-36
    Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Stonepark
Resched to Feb 11
 
Sun Feb 05           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 06   Practice - 3:15 Practice - 3:15 Montague
Win: 45-22
Montague
Win: 72-38
 
Tue Feb 07   @ Gulf Shore
Loss: 32-56
@ Gulf Shore
Loss: 44-58
Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Soccer - 7:30
Wed Feb 08   Practice - 5:00 Queen Charlotte
Win: 38-37
@ Kinkora
Win: 38-28
@ Kinkora
Win: 69-47
 
Thu Feb 09   Morell
Win: 30-21
Morell
Loss: 24-50
Practice - 3:15   Rec Badm - 8:00
Fri Feb 10   Queen Charlotte
Win: 28-15
@ M.E.C. Tournament
vs MEC 
Loss
vs Birchwood 
Loss
Westisle
Loss: 55-87
Westisle
Loss: 39-70
 
Sat Feb 11   Stonepark - 1:30
Resched to Feb 13
@ M.E.C. Tournament
vs Hernewood 
Loss
    Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Feb 12           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Midget Girls   Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 13   Stonepark
Win: 31-24
  Kensington
Resched to Feb 21 
Kensington
Resched to Feb 21 
 
Tue Feb 14   Queen Charlotte
Win: 25-16
  Practice - 6:00? Practice - 6:00? Curling - 3:15
Soccer - 7:30
Wed Feb 15   Practice - 3:15   Col Gray
Loss: 39-62
Col Gray
Loss: 55-62
 
Thu Feb 16   Semi-Final @ Gulf Shore
Loss: 34-45
  Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Feb 17       @ Kensington
Win: 57-56
@ Kensington
Win: 73-72
 
Sat Feb 18           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Feb 19           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
          Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 20   Islander Day - No School Practice - 3:00  
Tue Feb 21       Kensington
Loss: 57-63 
Kensington
Win: 76-64
Curling - 3:15
Wed Feb 22       @ Westisle
Loss by 30
@ Westisle
Loss by 7
 
Thu Feb 23       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Feb 24            
Sat Feb 25           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Feb 26           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
          Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 27       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Senior BBall
All-Star Meeting
@ Bluefield - 7:00
Tue Feb 28   Storm Day - No School
Wed Feb 29       AA Semi-Final
@ UPEI vs TOSH
Loss: 49-77 
AA Semi-Final
@ UPEI vs Col Gray
Loss: 61-64 
 
Thu Mar 01       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00 Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Mar 02       Practice - 3:15 Practice - 5:00  
Sat Mar 03           Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Mar 04           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Bant/Mid Badminton Juv/Sen Badminton Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Mar 05   Practice - 3:15   AA Bronze Medal
 @ UPEI vs Col Gray
Loss: 36-52 
AA Bronze Medal
@ UPEI vs Bluef. #1
Win: 74-73
Bronze Medallists!
 
 
Tue Mar 06     Practice - 3:15     Curling - 3:15
Wed Mar 07   Practice - 3:15   Mid Boys vs Mid Girls BBall - 5:00  
Thu Mar 08     Practice - 3:15     Rec Badm - 7:30
Fri Mar 09         Mid B Practice - 3:15  
Sat Mar 10       Senior Women's
Tourn. @ SRHS
  Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
Cancelled today
 
Sun Mar 11           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
      Bant/Mid Badminton Juv/Sen Badminton Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Mar 12   Practice - 3:15        
Tue Mar 13     Practice - 3:15     Curling - 3:15
Powerlifting Ch'ships
@ Westisle
  
Wed Mar 14   Practice - 3:15   All-Star Game
@ Ch't Rural

Resched from Mar 13
All-Star Game
@ Ch't Rural

Resched from Mar 13
 
Thu Mar 15     Practice - 3:15 Sen Boys vs Sen Girls - 5:00  
Fri Mar 16         Mid B Practice - 3:15  
Sat Mar 17     Start of March Break Minor B'Ball
(10:00 - 12:00)
 
Sun Mar 18           Rec Badm
(11:30 - 1:00)
Men's Rec B'Ball
(6:00 - 8:00)
               

 

  
 

SRHS Home

SRHS Winter Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results