Souris Regional High School
Spring Sports Schedule 2012/13

 
 
 
 
 Coaches:  Please contact  Karen  (School: 687-7130)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Update: June 5, 2013
  

Home Games Away Games

 

       Badminton Basketball Other Events
Mon Feb 25   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Senior AA B'Ball
Ch'ships @ Holland College
 
Tue Feb 26   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Curling - 3:15
Rec Badm - 7:00
Wed Feb 27   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10    
Thu Feb 28   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm - 7:00
Fri Mar 1        
Sat Mar 2        
Sun Mar 3       Rec Badm - 11:00
Rec B'Ball - 2:00
       Badminton Basketball / Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 4   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Senior AA B'Ball - 5:30/7:00
All-Star Games @ TOSH
(Resched from Mar 5)
 
Tue Mar 5   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10 Sen G vs Sen B - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Rec Badm - 7:00
Wed Mar 6   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Mid G vs Mid B - 5:00  
Thu Mar 7   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm - 7:00
Fri Mar 8        
Sat Mar 9        
Sun Mar 10       Rec Badm - 11:00
Rec B'Ball - 2:00
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 11   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice - 7:00 a.m.  
Tue Mar 12   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Curling - 3:15
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Wed Mar 13   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice - 7:00 a.m.  
Thu Mar 14   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Fri Mar 15     Girls Practice - 3:10  
Sat Mar 16     Girls Practice - 3:00  
Sun Mar 17        
           
Mon Mar 18       Canadian
Powerlifting Ch'ships
@ Richmond, BC
Tue Mar 19      
Wed Mar 20      
Thu Mar 21     March Break
Fri Mar 22      
Sat Mar 23      
Sun Mar 24      
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Mar 25   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice - 7:00 a.m. Girls' Hockey practice - 6:40
Tue Mar 26   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Girls' Hockey @ UPEI
vs Bluef 
Loss: 3-5
Boys' Hockey @ UPEI
vs Gray  Loss:
4-7
Wed Mar 27   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15
SRHS Singles Playoffs
Girls Practice - 7:00 a.m.
Boys Practice - 3:30 p.m.
Girls' Hockey @ Montague
vs Montague  Loss:
1-6
Boys' Hockey @ Montague
vs Montague  Loss:
4-5
Thu Mar 28   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Girls' Hockey @ Montague
vs Gray  Loss:
1-3
Boys' Hockey @ UPEI
 vs Bluef
Fri Mar 29   Good Friday - No School Girls Practice - 1:00
Boys Practice - 4:30
 
Sat Mar 30     Girls Practice - 11:00 Lacrosse - 10:00
PEISAA Alumni Hockey
@ UPEI - 7:00 p.m.
Sun Mar 31        
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 1   Easter Monday - No School
Tue Apr 2   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Wed Apr 3   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15
SRHS Doubles Playoffs
Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  5 - 6:30
 
Thu Apr 4   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Fri Apr 5   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:15
Finish SRHS Playoffs
Girls Practice - 3:10
Boys Practice:  4:00
 
Sat Apr 6     Girls Practice - 3:00  
Sun Apr 7        
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 8   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
 
Tue Apr 9   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Wed Apr 10   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
 
Thu Apr 11   N. Div. Bantam @ Mt. Stewart   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10
Fri Apr 12     Girls Practice - 3:10  
Sat Apr 13     Girls Practice - 3:00 Senior Men's B'Ball
Tournament - all day
Sun Apr 14       Senior Men's B'Ball
Tournament - all day
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 15   Bant & Mid Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
Soccer Coaching Clinic
7 - 9
Tue Apr 16   Juv & Sen Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Senior High 
Athletic Directors' Meeting
@ Holland College - 9:30 am
Wed Apr 17   Zone Novice/Bantam @ SRHS Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
 
Zone Juvenile @ Montague
Thu Apr 18   Zone Midget @ SRHS   Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
P/T Interviews: 6 - 8:30
Fri Apr 19   Zone Senior @ Morell Girls Practice - 3:10 P/T Interviews: 9 - 3
No school for students
Sat Apr 20     Girls Practice - 3:00  
Sun Apr 21        
      Badminton Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 22     Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Girls meeting for new players: 3:15
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Tue Apr 23   Practice - 3:10   Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Wed Apr 24   Final Practice - 3:10 Girls Practice:  7 - 8 am
Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30
Intermediate East 
Athletic Directors' Meeting
@ Ch'town
Gr 9 Band Trip to Halifax 
Thu Apr 25   Badminton Ch'ships
Bantam - Can. Games Sport Center
Midget - Summerside Intermediate
Juvenile - Kensington High School
Senior - Three Oaks High School
  Gr 9 Band Trip to Halifax 
Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Fri Apr 26     Girls Practice - 3:10 Planning Day for Teachers
No School for Students
Gr 9 Band Trip to Halifax 
Sat Apr 27   Badminton Ch'ships
Bantam - Summerside Intermediate
Midget - Summerside Intermediate
Juvenile - Three Oaks High School
Senior - Three Oaks High School
Girls Practice - 3:00  
Sun Apr 28        
      Softball / Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon Apr 29     Boys Practice:  3:30-5:30 Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Tue Apr 30   Track & Field - 3:15 Col Gray @ A Girls
Loss: 5-13   Win: 17-5
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Col Gray @ Girls Softball
Loss: 2-15
Wed May 1   Girls Softball @ Montague
Win: 18-16 (8 innings)
AA Boys @ Montague
Loss: 5-7  
 
Track & Field - 3:15
Thu May 2   Track & Field - 3:15   Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Fri May 3   Girls Softb @ Col Gray Tourn.
vs Col Gray  Loss
vs Morell  Tie: 9-9
Boys Practice:  5:00-7:00 Area Association Day for Teachers
No School for Students
Sat May 4   Girls Softb @ Col Gray Tourn.
vs Rural  Loss: 2-14
   
Sun May 5        
      Softball / Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 6   SRHS Tr & F Meet
400, 1500, Javelin, High Jump
Boys Practice:  4:00-5:30 Soccer: 6 - 7:15
Tue May 7   SRHS Tr & F Meet
100, 200, 800
, Shot, Triple J
Girls Practice:  3:30-5:00
Boys Practice:  4:00-5:30
Rec Badm: 7 - 8:30
Wed May 8   Girls Softb vs Bluefield
@ York Pt - 5:00
Dep - 2:30    Ret - 9:15
A Girls @ Bluefield
Loss: 5-17   Win: 22-5
AA Boys @ Bluefield
Loss: 7-54
 
Track & Field - 3:15
Thu May 9   SRHS All-Awards Banquet
Fri May 10     A Girls @ Gray Tourn.
vs Col Gray  Loss
vs Three Oaks  Tie
 
Sat May 11     A Girls @ Gray Tourn.
vs Ch't Rural  Win
 
Sun May 12        
      Softball / Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 13   Track & Field - 3:15 Kensington @ AA Boys
Win: 29-0
 
Tue May 14   SRHS Tr & F Meet
(Resched to May 15)
   
Wed May 15   SRHS Tr & F Meet
3000, Discus, Long Jump
  French Trip
to Quebec City
Thu May 16        
Fri May 17        
Sat May 18        
Sun May 19        
      Softball / Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 20   Victoria Day - No School
Tue May 21   Softball - 3:15    
Wed May 22   Morell @ Girls Softball
Loss: 11-14
   
East Regional Tr & F  @ UPEI
(Senior & gr 10 Midget)
Thu May 23   Zone 4 Tr & F @ UPEI
(Bantam & gr 9 Midget)
(Resched to May 27)
   
Fri May 24   Girls Softball vs Ch't Rural
Loss by Default
(Embarrassing!)
A Girls @ Ch't Rural
Loss: 0-22   Loss: 5-22
Ball Hockey: 6:00
Sat May 25        
Sun May 26     Boys Practice:  4:00-5:30  
      Track & Field Rugby Other Events
Mon May 27   Zone 4 Tr & F @ UPEI
(Bantam & gr 9 Midget)
(Resched from May 23)
AA Boys @ Kensington
Win: 17-0
 
Tue May 28       All-Star Meeting
Wed May 29        
Thu May 30     A Girls 1/4 Finals
vs Bluefield  Win: 27-5
Spring Band Concert - 7:00
Fri May 31   Prov. Tr & F Ch'ships
Mid/Sen divisons @ UPEI
(200, 3000, javelin, shot, triple)
Spring Fling
Sat Jun 1   Prov. Tr & F Ch'ships
@ UPEI
   
Sun Jun 2     Boys Practice:  12:00-1:30  
        Rugby Other Events
Mon Jun 3     AA Boys Semi Finals
vs Kensington Win: 7-0
 
Tue Jun 4     A Girls Ch'ships @ TOSH
Semi-Final vs TOSH
 Loss: 15-41
Bronze vs Ch't Rural
Win: 15-5
Souris: Bronze Medallists !
 
Wed Jun 5     AA Boys Ch'ship
vs Col Gray
Win: 14-12
Souris: Gold Medallists !
 
Thu Jun 6        
Fri Jun 7        
Sat Jun 8        
           



SRHS Home

SRHS Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results