S.R.H.S. 2012/13
Winter Sports Schedule


  Coaches:  Please contact  Karen  (School: 687-7130)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Update: March 5, 2013

Home Games Away Games

 

      Coaches
Kelsey Laybolt
Shawn Laybolt
Coach
Karen Aucoin-Smith
Kendyle Campbell
Coach
Shawn Laybolt
Coaches
Peter McQuaid
Devin Magennis
 
      Midget Girls
Basketball
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Oct 29            
Tue Oct 30           Mid VB - 3:10
Sen VB - 5:00
vs Montague
Wed Oct 31         Practice - 5:00 Mid VB - 3:10
Thu Nov 01   Practice - 3:10       Special Olympics
@ 6:30
Fri Nov 02     Practice - 3:10 Practice - 5:00    
Sat Nov 03           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Nov 04           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls
Basketball
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Nov 05     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00 Sen G VBall
1/4 Final
Mid G vs Mid B
Soccer Exhib.
Sen G VBall
All-Star Game
@ Hol. Col. - 6:00
Tue Nov 06   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00    
Wed Nov 07     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00 Senior BBall
Scheduling Meeting
Thu Nov 08   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Nov 09     Practice - 3:10? Professional Development Day - No School for Students
Sat Nov 10           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Nov 11           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 12   In Lieu of Remembrance Day - No School Practice - 3:00  
Tue Nov 13   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Badminton
7:00
Wed Nov 14     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Thu Nov 15   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Special Olympics
@ 7:00
 
Fri Nov 16   Parent-Teacher Interviews (a.m.) & Professional Development (p.m.) No School for Students Practice - 11:00  
Sat Nov 17           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Nov 18           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 19     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 20   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Nov 21     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00 Midget BBall
Scheduling Meeting
Thu Nov 22   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Nov 23            
Sat Nov 24           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Nov 25           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 26     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Nov 27   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Badminton
7:00
Wed Nov 28   Practice - 5:15 Practice - 3:10 TOSH @ Sen G
Win: 53-17
Sen B @ TOSH
Loss: 42-63
 
Thu Nov 29   Mid G @ Gulf Shore
Win: 44-17
Mid B @ Gulf Shore
Win: 32-27
Practice - 5:00   Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Nov 30   Collaborative Planning for Teachers - No School for Students Practice - TBA  
Sat Dec 01           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 02           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 03     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Dec 04   Vernon R @ Mid G
Loss: 39-41
  Practice - TBA   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Dec 05     Practice - 3:10 Montague @ Sen G
Win: 45-29
Montague @ Sen B
Win: 73-36
 
Thu Dec 06   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Christmas
Band Concert
Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Dec 07       Sen G @ KISH
Loss: 58-59
Sen B @ KISH
Loss: 65-69
 
Sat Dec 08           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 09           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 10     Practice - 3:10 Morell @ Sen G
5:15
Resched to Dec 17
Morell  @ Sen B
7:15
Resched to Dec 17
 
Tue Dec 11   Gr Chr @ Mid G
Win: 42-16
  Practice - 6:00?   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Dec 12     Practice - 3:10 Col Gray @ Sen G
Win: 43-40
Col Gray @ Sen B
Win: 82-47
 
Thu Dec 13   Montague @ Mid G
Win: 31-13
Montague @ Mid B
Loss: 42-60
    Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Dec 14         Practice - TBA  
Sat Dec 15           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 16           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 17     Practice - 3:10 Morell @ Sen G
Win: 60-43
Morell  @ Sen B
Win: 64-25
 
Tue Dec 18   Mid G @ Morell
Win: 40-20
Mid B @ Morell
Loss: 21-42 
Practice - 5:00   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Dec 19     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Thu Dec 20   Queen Ch @ Mid G
Win: 54-8
Queen Ch @ Mid B
Win: 39-20
    Special Olympics
@ 7:00
Fri Dec 21         Practice - TBA  
Sat Dec 22           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 23           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 24            
Tue Dec 25            
Wed Dec 26       Christmas Holidays    
Thu Dec 27            
Fri Dec 28            
Sat Dec 29            
Sun Dec 30            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 31            
Tue Jan 01            
Wed Jan 02            
Thu Jan 03   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00    
Fri Jan 04     Mid B @ Montague Tourn
vs Stonepark

Win: 35-31
  Practice - TBA  
Sat Jan 05     Mid B @ Montague Tourn
vs Morell  Loss
: 28-45
vs Miscouche 
Win: 44-33
vs Morell  Loss
: 44-57
    Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Jan 06           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 07     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Jan 08   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Jan 09     Practice - 3:10 KISH @ Sen G
Loss
: 35-69
KISH @ Sen B
Loss
: 76-87
 
Thu Jan 10   Mid G @ Fr B - 5:30
Resched to Jan 18
Mid B @ Fr B - 4:00
Resched to Jan 18
    PEISAA Powerlifting
@ Westisle
Practice - 3:10
Fri Jan 11     Practice - 3:10 Sen G @ Kinkora
Win: 49-46
Sen B @ Kinkora
Win: 43-31
 
Sat Jan 12           Island Powerlifting
Ch'ships @ SRHS
Sun Jan 13           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 14     Mid B @ Queen Ch
Win: 33-32
Sen G @ Rural
Win: 62-8
Sen B @ Rural
Win: 58-45
 
Tue Jan 15   Practice - 3:10 Morell @ Mid B
Loss: 26-45
    Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Jan 16       Sen G @ Bluefield
Win: 45-43
(also part of Tourn.)
Sen B @ Bluefield 1
Loss: 57-68
 
Thu Jan 17   Stonep @ Mid G
Loss
: 29-32
Stonep @ Mid B
Loss
: 46-49
     
Fri Jan 18   Mid G @ Fr B
Win: 45-18
Mid B @ Fr B
Win: 64-41
Sen G @ Mont. Tourn
vs Rural 
Win: 36-32
Practice - TBA  
Sat Jan 19       Sen G @ Mont. Tourn
vs TOSH

Loss: by 3 (OT)
  Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Ath Assoc vs RCMP Hockey
Win: 5-4 (shoot-out)
Sun Jan 20           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 21     Mid B @ Montague
Win: 64-47
Sen G @ Montague
Win
Sen B @ Montague
Win
 
Tue Jan 22   E Wiltsh @ Mid G
Win: 43-21
      Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Jan 23     Gulf Shore @ Mid B
Loss: 35-40
  Practice - 3:10  
Thu Jan 24   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00    
Fri Jan 25         Practice - TBA  
Sat Jan 26           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Jan 27           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 28     Practice - 3:10 Exams Optional Practice - 5:00  
Tue Jan 29   Practice - 3:10   Exams   Badm. - 7:00
Wed Jan 30     Practice - 3:10 Exams    
Thu Jan 31   Practice - 3:10   Exams    
Fri Feb 01   Professional Development Day for Teachers - No School for Students Practice - 1:00  
Sat Feb 02           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 03           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Start of Semester 2
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 04     Practice - 3:10   Practice - 5:00  
Tue Feb 05   Practice - 3:10 Fr Buote @ Mid B
Win: 46-44
    Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Feb 06     Mid B @ Stonep
Win: 52-47
Sen G @ Col Gray
Loss: 52-67
Sen B @ Col Gray
Win: 80-54
 
Thu Feb 07   Practice - 3:10
Cancelled (storm)
Gulf Shore @ Mid B
Resched to Jan 23
  Morell @ Sen B
 (Mont. Tourn.)
Cancelled
 
Fri Feb 08     Mid B @ ME Callaghan
Tournament
Cancelled (storm)
Kinkora @ Sen G
Win: 39-26
Sen B @ Montague
 Tournament
Cancelled
 
Practice - 3:10 Kinkora @ Sen B
Win: 54-42
Sat Feb 09     Mid B @ ME Callaghan
Tournament
Cancelled (storm)
  Sen B
@ Holland College
(Montague Tourn.)
Cancelled (storm)
Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 10           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 11     Practice - 3:10 Rural @ Sen G
Win: 64-31
Rural @ Sen B
Win: 80-55
 
Tue Feb 12   Practice - 3:10 Mid B Zone 1/4 Final
Stonepark @ Souris
Resched to Feb 13
    Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Feb 13     Mid B Zone 1/4 Final
Stonepark @ Souris

Loss: 47-51
Sen G @ Morell
Win: 60-36
Sen B @ Morell
Win: 52-33
 
Thu Feb 14   Mid G Zone Semi-Final
Resched to Feb 19
  Practice - 5:00    
Practice - 3:10
Fri Feb 15       Bluefield @ Sen G
Win: 67-44
Bluefield 2 @ Sen B
Win: 70-57
 
Sat Feb 16           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 17           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Midget Girls   Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 18   Islander Day - No School Practice - 5:00  
Tue Feb 19   Mid G Zone Semi-Final
vs Montague

Win: 32-31
  Practice - 5:00   Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
All-Star Meeting
7:00
Wed Feb 20       Sen G AA Semi-Final
vs Bluefield 1
Resched to Feb 22
Sen AA B Semi-Final
vs Kensington
Resched to Feb 22
 
Thu Feb 21   Practice - 3:10   Practice - 4:45 Practice - 6:15  
Fri Feb 22   Mid G Sem-Final
vs S'Side

Win: 40-23
  Sen G AA Semi-Final
vs Bluefield 1

Loss: 43-45
Sen AA B Semi-Final
vs Kensington

Win: 87-85
 
Sat Feb 23   Mid G Gold
vs Vernon River

Loss: 30-39
Silver Medallists!
      Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 24           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 25   Practice - 3:10    Sen G AA Bronze
vs Kensington

Loss: 50-68
Sen B AA Gold
vs Westisle

Loss: 43-83
Silver Medallists!
 
Tue Feb 26     Practice - 3:10      Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Feb 27   Practice - 3:10         
Thu Feb 28     Practice - 3:10      Badm. - 7:00
Fri Mar 01            
Sat Mar 02           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Mar 03           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Mar 04   Practice - 3:10    Sen BBall
All-Star Game
@ TOSH - 5:30
Sen BBall
All-Star Game
@ TOSH - 7:00
 
Tue Mar 05     Practice - 3:10  Sen G vs Sen B - 5:00 Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Mar 06   Practice - 3:10    Mid G vs Mid B - 5:00  
Thu Mar 07     Practice - 3:10      Badm. - 7:00
Fri Mar 08            
Sat Mar 09           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Grads vs Teachers
Hockey - 7:00
Sun Mar 10           Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
    Other Events
Mon Mar 11   Practice - 3:10         
Tue Mar 12     Practice - 3:10      Curling - 3:15
Badm. - 7:00
Wed Mar 13   Practice - 3:10         
Thu Mar 14     Practice - 3:10      Badm. - 7:00
Fri Mar 15            
      Start of March Break
Sat Mar 16           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Mar 17           Badminton
11:00 - 1:00
Rec BBall
2:00 - 4:00
               

 

  
 

SRHS Home

SRHS Winter Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results