S.R.H.S. 2013/14
Winter Sports Schedule

  Coaches:  Please contact  Karen Aucoin-Smith  (School: 687-7130)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Updated: March 5, 2014

Home Games Away Games

 

      Coach
Shawn Laybolt
Michelle Laybolt
Coaches
Karen Aucoin-Smith
Karen Power
Coaches
Kendyle Campbell
Vicki MacInnis
Meaghan McQuaid
Coaches
Peter McQuaid
Kevin Jenkins
 
      Midget Girls
BBall/VBall
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Oct 28           Powerlifting
4:30
Sen G VBall
@ Westisle
Win: 3-0
Tue Oct 29           Sen G VBall
3:30
Soccer & VBall
All-Star Meetings
@ Bluefield
Wed Oct 30           Sen B Soccer
Semi-final vs KISH
Win: 5-1
Sen G VBall
1/4 final vs Morell
Win: 3-1
Thu Oct 31   Mid G BBall
Try-out - 3:00
      Sen G VBall
3:30
Powerlifting
4:30
Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Nov 01     Mid B BBall
Try-out - 3:00
    Sen G VBall
3:30
Sat Nov 02           Mid G VBall
Tourn. @ Belfast
2nd place
Sen G VBall
Ch'ships @ TOSH
vs TOSH Win: 3-2
vs Fr. B.  Loss: 1-3
Silver Medallists!!
Sen B Soccer
Ch'ships @ Cornwall
vs Evangeline  Win
Gold Medallists!!!
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
Sun Nov 03            
      Midget Girls
BBall/VBall
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Nov 04   Mid G practice
5:00
  Sen G practice
3:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Nov 05     Mid B practice
3:00
  Sen B practice
6:30
 
Wed Nov 06   Mid G VBall
3:00
  Sen G practice
5:00
   
Thu Nov 07   Mid G practice
3:00
    Sen B practice
6:30
Powerlifting
4:30
Special Olympics
6:30
P/T Interviews
6:00-8:30
Fri Nov 08     Mid B practice
2:00
Parent/Teacher Interviews - No School for Students
Sat Nov 09           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Nov 10           Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls
BBall/VBall
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Nov 11   Remembrance Day - No School
Tue Nov 12   Mid G VBall
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00 (Souris Cons.)
Sen G practice
5:00
   
Wed Nov 13   Mid G BBall
3:00 (Souris Cons.?)
    Sen B practice
6:00
Senior Athletics
Winter Workshop
@ Hol. Col. - 9:30
East Semi-Finals
Mont @ Mid G VBall
Win: 3-1
Thu Nov 14   Mid G VBall
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00 (Souris Cons.)
    Special Olympics
6:30
Mid G practice
5:00
Fri Nov 15   Mid G VB Semi Final
@ Athena
vs Athena  Win: 3-1
    Sen B practice
5:00
 
Gold Medal game
vs Belfast  Loss: 1-3
Silver Medallists!
Sat Nov 16            
Sun Nov 17            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 18       Sen G practice
3:00
Sen B practice
5:00
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Nov 19   Mid G practice
5:00
Mid B practice
3:00
     
Wed Nov 20       Sen G practice
3:00
Sen B practice
5:00
Interm. Athletics
Winter Workshop
@ Hol. Col. - 1:00
Thu Nov 21   Mid G practice
5:00
Mid B practice
3:00
    Powerlifting
4:30
Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Nov 22   Collaborative Teams Day - No School for Students Gym cleaning
by janitors
Sat Nov 23            
Sun Nov 24            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 25       Sen G practice
3:00
Sen B practice
5:00
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Nov 26   Mid G practice
5:00
Mid B practice
3:00
     
Wed Nov 27       Fr. Buote @ Sen G
Resched to Jan 3
   
Thu Nov 28   Mid G @ Fr. Buote
Win: 49-25
Mid B @ Fr. Buote
Win: 38-26
    Powerlifting
4:30
Special Olympics
cancelled this week
Fri Nov 29         Sen B practice
3:00
 
Sat Nov 30           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
E.K. Sports Council
12:00-3:00
Sun Dec 01           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 02   Mid G practice
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00 (Consol.)
Sen G @ Montague
Loss: 36-42
Sen B @ Montague
Win: 56-33
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Dec 03   Mid G @ E. Wiltsh.
Win
Mid B @ E. Wiltsh.
Win: 62-28
Sen G practice
5:00
   
Wed Dec 04   Mid G practice
3:00
  Bluefield #2
Resched to Feb 4
Bluefield #2
Resched to Feb 4
 
Thu Dec 05     Mid B practice
3:00
    Powerlifting
4:30
Special Olympics
6:30
Band Concert
St. Mary's - 7:00
Fri Dec 06         Sen B practice
3:00
 
Sat Dec 07           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 08           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 09   Mid G practice
3:00
    Sen B practice
5:00
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Dec 10   Montague @ Mid G
Resched to Dec 18
Montague @ Mid B
Resched to Dec 18
     
Wed Dec 11   Mid G practice
3:00
  Sen G @ Col. Gray
Counts as tourn. game
Loss: 43-61
Sen B @ Col. Gray
Win: 56-52
 
Thu Dec 12     Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G practice
5:00
  Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Dec 13       Sen G Tourn.
@ Montague
Loss
Kinkora @ Sen B
Win: 57-34
 
Kinkora @ Sen G
Win: 41-24
Sat Dec 14       Sen G Tourn.
@ Holland College

Cancelled
  Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 15           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 16   Mid G practice
3:00
  Morell @ Sen G
Win: 54-17
Morell @ Sen B
Win: 67-26
 
Tue Dec 17   Grace Chr. @ Mid G
Win: 28-15
Mid B practice
3:00
     
Wed Dec 18   Montague @ Mid G
Resched to Jan 23
Montague @ Mid B
Resched to Jan 23
Sen G @ KISH
Resched to Jan 24
Sen B @ KISH
Resched to Jan 24
 
Thu Dec 19   Mid G @ Queen Ch.
Win: 45-28
Mid B @ Queen Ch.
Win: 51-41
Sen G practice
5:00
  Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Dec 20       Rural #2 @ Sen G
Win: 52-21
Rural #2 @ Sen B
Win: 75-72
Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sat Dec 21       Senior Rankings Senior Rankings Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
Sun Dec 22           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 23   Mid G practice
11:00
  Christmas Holidays Sen B practice
5:00
 
Tue Dec 24          
Wed Dec 25          
Thu Dec 26          
Fri Dec 27       Sen B practice
5:00
 
Sat Dec 28         Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Dec 29         Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 30         Sen B practice
5:00
 
Tue Dec 31          
Wed Jan 01          
Thu Jan 02   Mid G Tourn. @ Mont.
Resched to Jan 3
Mid B Tourn. @ Mont.
Resched to Jan 3
Sen G practice
5:00
Sen B practice
3:00
 
Fri Jan 03   Mid G Tourn. @ Mont.
Cancelled
Mid B Tourn. @ Mont.
Cancelled
Fr. Buote @ Sen G
Resched to Jan 21
   
Sat Jan 04   Mid G Tourn. @ Mont.
Cancelled
Mid B Tourn. @ Mont.
Cancelled
     
Sun Jan 05            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 06   Mid G practice
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G @ Bluef. #2
Win: 45-41
Sen B @ Bluef. #1
Loss: 44-69
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Jan 07   Gulf Shore @ Mid G
Win: 56-7
Gulf Shore @ Mid B
Win: 50-30
     
Wed Jan 08   Mid G practice
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00
Montague @ Sen G
Loss: 26-31
Montague @ Sen B
Win: 38-35
 
Thu Jan 09   Stonepark @ Mid G
Resched to Feb 3
Stonepark @ Mid B
Resched to Feb 3
    Powerlifting
4:30
Mid B practice
3:00
Fri Jan 10       Sen G @ Kinkora
Win: 55-34
Sen B @ Kinkora
Win by forfeit
 
Sat Jan 11           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Jan 12           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 13       Exam Week   Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Jan 14   Mid G @ Birchwood
Win: 47-26
Mid B practice
3:00
   
Wed Jan 15          
Thu Jan 16         Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Jan 17     Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G practice
1:00
Sen B practice
11:00
 
Sat Jan 18           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Jan 19           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 20   Mid G practice
3:00
Administrative / School Effectiveness Day
No School for Students
Sen B @ Morell
Resched to Feb 12
 
Tue Jan 21   Mid G @ Morell
Win: 30-13
Mid B @ Morell
Loss: 23-45
Fr. Buote @ Sen G
Win: 41-18
Sen B practice
3:00
 
Wed Jan 22   Mid G practice
3:00
    Sen B practice
5:00
 
Thu Jan 23   Montague @ Mid G
Win: 34-26
Montague @ Mid B
Win: 42-30
    Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Jan 24     Mid B @ E. W. Tourn.
vs Birchwood
Loss: 39-47
Sen G @ KISH
Not reported
Sen B @ KISH
Loss: 69-92
 
 
Sat Jan 25     Mid B @ E. W. Tourn.
vs Morell
Loss: 25-45
vs E. Wiltshire
Loss: 40-41 (OT)
    Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Jan 26           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 27   Mid G practice
3:00
    Sen B practice
5:00
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Jan 28   Vernon R. @ Mid G
Win: 52-20
Vernon R. @ Mid B
Win: 80-18
     
Wed Jan 29   Mid G practice
3:00
    Sen B practice
5:00
 
Thu Jan 30     Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G practice
5:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Ski Trip
to Brookvale
Fri Jan 31     Mid B practice
3:00
  Sen B @ TOSH 2
Tournament
vs Bluef #2  Loss by 2
vs TOSH 2  Win
 
Sat Feb 01         Sen B @ TOSH 2
Tournament
vs Montague  Win
Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 02           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 03   Stonepark @ Mid G
Win: 26-22
Stonepark @ Mid B
Loss: 32-34
Sen G @ TOSH 2
Win: 55-30
Sen B @ TOSH 2
Win: 61-52
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Feb 04     Mid B practice
3:00
Bluef. #2 @ Sen G
Win: 47-46
Bluef. #2 @ Sen B
Win: 80-42
 
Wed Feb 05   Mid G practice
3:00
  Col. Gray 1 @ Sen G
Cancelled
Col. Gray 2 @ Sen B
Resched to Feb 18
 
Sen B practice
5:00
Thu Feb 06     Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G practice
5:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Feb 07     Mid B Tourn
@ ME Callaghan
vs MEC AA Loss: 48-67
vs EB Chandler AA
Loss: 30-47
  Sen B practice
3:00
 
Sat Feb 08     Mid B Tourn
@ ME Callaghan
vs Birchwood AA
Loss: 37-50
    Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 09       Sen G practice
5:00
  Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 10   Mid G practice
3:00
Mid B practice
3:00
KISH @ Sen G
Loss: 52-60
KISH @ Sen B
Loss: 50-72
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Feb 11   Mid G 1/4 Finals
Souris gets a bye
Mid B 1/4 Finals
vs Gulf Shore
Win: 55-29
  Sen B practice
3:00
 
Wed Feb 12   Mid G practice
3:00
Mid B practice
4:00 (Elem. school)
Sen G practice
5:00
Sen B @ Morell
Not reported
 
Thu Feb 13     Mid B Semi Finals
@ Fr. Buote
Win: 60-53
Sen G practice
5:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Feb 14         Sen B practice
3:00
 
@ Montague Tourn.
Cancelled
Sat Feb 15         @ Montague Tourn.
Cancelled
Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 16           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 17   Islander Day - No School Sen G practice
5:00
   
Tue Feb 18   Mid G Semi Finals
Birchw. @ Mid G
Win: 42-27
Mid B practice
3:00
  Col. Gray 2 @ Sen B
Win: 76-47
 
Wed Feb 19   Mid G practice
3:00
  Sen G @ Rural 2
Cancelled
Sen B @ Rural 2
Cancelled
 
Thu Feb 20     Mid B practice
3:00
Sen G practice
5:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Feb 21   Mid G Ch'ships
@ SRHS
vs Miscouche
Loss: 25-26
Mid B Ch'ships
@ SRHS
vs Kensington
Win: 68-55
    BBall Seeding
Final Meeting
Sat Feb 22   Mid G Ch'ships
Bronze vs S'Side
Win: 24-17
Bronze Medallists!
Mid B Ch'ships
Gold vs Morell
Loss: 48-52
Silver
Medallists!!
    Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Feb 23           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
          Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 24       Sen G practice
3:00
Sen B practice
5:00
Powerlifting
4:30
All-Star Meeting
@ Bluefield - 7:00
Tue Feb 25       AA 1/4 Finals
vs TOSH
Win: 26-21
   
Wed Feb 26         Sen B practice
3:00
 
Thu Feb 27       Sen G practice
5:00
  Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Feb 28   Collaborative Teams Day
No School for Students
AA Semi Finals
@ Hol. College
vs Westisle
Loss: 40-79
AA Semi Finals
@ Hol. College
vs Ch't Rural
Loss: 68-75
 
Sat Mar 01           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Mar 02       Sen G practice
5:00
  Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Mar 03       AA Ch'ships
@ Hol. College
vs Montague
Win: 42-39
Bronze Medallists!
AA Ch'ships
@ Hol. College
vs Three Oaks
Loss: 55-71
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Mar 04   Practice - 3:00        
Wed Mar 05     Practice - 3:00      
Thu Mar 06   Practice - 3:00       Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
P/T Interviews
6:00-8:30
Fri Mar 07   Parent/Teacher Interviews - No School for Students
Sat Mar 08           Minor BBall
10:30-12:00
Sun Mar 09           Rec Badminton
11:00-1:00
Rec BBall
2:00-4:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
    Other Events
Mon Mar 10     Practice - 3:00 All-Star Game
(tentative)
All-Star Game
(tentative)
Powerlifting
4:30
Tue Mar 11   Practice - 3:00       Zone 4 PE Meeting
@ Cardigan - 4:00
Wed Mar 12     Practice - 3:00      
Thu Mar 13   Practice - 3:00       Powerlifting
4:30
Rec Badminton
7:30
Fri Mar 14            
Sat Mar 15            
Sun Mar 16       March Break    
               

 

  
 

SRHS Home

SRHS Winter Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results