Souris Regional  2014/15
Winter Sports Schedule

  Coaches:  Please contact  Karen  (School: 687-7130)
if there are any scheduling conflicts or any changes to be made.

 
Last Updated: March 6, 2015

Home Games Away Games

 

      Coach
Kevin McIntosh
Meghan Stewart
Coach
Joanne McLaughlin
Dean MacDonald
Coach
Shawn Laybolt
Michelle Laybolt
Coaches
Kevin Jenkins
Kendyle Campbell
 
      Midget Girls
Basketball
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Nov 03         Sen B practice
3:00-5:00
 
Tue Nov 04       Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
   
Wed Nov 05         Sen B practice
5:00-7:00
 
Thu Nov 06     Mid B Practice
3:00-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
  Special Olympics
6:30
P/T Interviews
4:00-7:00 (K-6)
6:00-8:30 (Gr 7-12)
Fri Nov 07   Parent/Teacher Interviews - No School for Students
Sat Nov 08            
Sun Nov 09            
      Midget Girls
Basketball
Midget Boys
Basketball
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Nov 10   Mid G Practice
5:00-6:30
    Sen B practice
3:00-5:00
 
Tue Nov 11   Remembrance Day Sen G Practice
5:00-7:00
Remembrance Day
Wed Nov 12   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
    Sen B practice
5:30-7:30
Senior High
Athletic Scheduling
9:30-3:30
Thu Nov 13     Mid B Practice
3:15-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
  Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Nov 14   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
       
Sat Nov 15            
Sun Nov 16            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 17   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
    Sen B practice
5:30-7:30
 
Tue Nov 18     Mid B Practice
3:15-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
   
Wed Nov 19   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
    Sen B practice
5:30-7:30
Intermediate
Athletic Scheduling
4:00-6:00
Thu Nov 20     Mid B Practice
3:15-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
  Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Nov 21   Professional Development Day - No School for Students
Sat Nov 22            
Sun Nov 23            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Nov 24   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
    Sen B practice
5:30-7:30
 
Tue Nov 25     Mid B Practice
3:00-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
   
Wed Nov 26   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
  Sen G @ TOSH
Resched to Jan 19
Sen B @ TOSH
Resched to Jan 19
 
Thu Nov 27    Storm Day
Fri Nov 28            
Sat Nov 29            
Sun Nov 30            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 01   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
  Sen G @ KISH
Loss: 30-52
Sen B @ KISH
Win: 65-52
 
Tue Dec 02     Mid B Practice
3:00-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
   
Wed Dec 03   Mid G Practice
3:30-5:00
  Sen G @ Col Gray
Win: 35-27
Sen B @ Col Gray
Win: 54-32
 
Thu Dec 04     Mid B Practice
3:00-5:00
Sen G Practice
5:00-6:30
  Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Dec 05   Professional Learning Day for Teachers - No School for Students
Sat Dec 06            
Sun Dec 07            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 08            
Tue Dec 09   Queen Ch. @ Mid G
Win: 69-12
Queen Ch. @ Mid B
Loss: 43-58
     
Wed Dec 10       Sen G @ Kinkora
Win: 42-16
Sen B @ Kinkora
Win: 62-44
 
Thu Dec 11   Mid G @ Montague
Resched to Dec 19
Mid B @ Montague
Resched to Dec 19
Sen G Tournament
@ Montague High
vs Rural 
Win
Sen B Tournament
@ Montague High
vs Rural 
Loss
Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Dec 12       @ Montague Interm.
vs Ecole Beauport
Win
@ Montague High
vs Morell 
Win
 
@ Montague Interm.
vs Montague
Loss
@ Montague High
vs Montague
Loss
Sat Dec 13       @ Montague High
Ch'ship vs Montague
Win: SRS - Champions!
   
Sun Dec 14            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 15            
Tue Dec 16   Mid G @ Grace Chr.
Loss: 29-46
Mid B @ Birchw.
Loss: 26-48
     
Wed Dec 17       Sen G @ Bluefield
Win: 39-23
Sen B @ Bluefield
Win:
56-40
 
Thu Dec 18           Special Olympics
6:30
Fri Dec 19   Mid G @ Montague
Resched to Dec 22
Mid B @ Montague
Resched to Dec 22
Sen G @ Montague
Resched to Feb 20
Sen B @ Montague
Resched to Feb 20
 
Sat Dec 20            
Sun Dec 21            
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 22   Mid G @ Montague
Loss: 29-47
Mid B @ Montague
Loss: 35-47
     
Tue Dec 23            
Wed Dec 24       Christmas Holidays    
Thu Dec 25          
Fri Dec 26          
Sat Dec 27          
Sun Dec 28          
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Dec 29       Christmas Holidays    
Tue Dec 30          
Wed Dec 31          
Thu Jan 01          
Fri Jan 02          
Sat Jan 03          
Sun Jan 04          
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 05   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
      Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Jan 06   Mid G @ Stonep.
Loss: 28-37
Mid B @ Stonep.
Loss: 12-51
Sen G Practice
5:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Jan 07   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G @ Fr. Buote
Cancelled
Sen B @ Fr. Buote
Win: 84-27
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Jan 08   E. Wiltsh. @ Mid G
Win:
21-12
E. Wiltsh. @ Mid B
Loss:
36-44
Sen G Practice
5:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Fri Jan 09     Mid B Practice ?
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Sen G Tournament
@ Westisle
Cancelled
Sen B Practice
3:00 (new gym)
 
Sat Jan 10       Sen G Tournament
@ Westisle
Cancelled
  Dodgeball Ch'ships
@ Summerside
Sun Jan 11           Rec Badminton
1:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 12   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G @ Morell
Win:
40-16
Sen B @ Morell
Loss: 40-53
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Jan 13   Morell @ Mid G
Win: 39-23
Morell @ Mid B
Win: 32-24
Sen G Practice
4:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Jan 14   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G @ KISH
Loss:
31-55
Sen B @ KISH
Win:
54-42
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Jan 15   Mid G @ Birchwood
Loss:
13-31
Mid B Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
Sen G Practice
4:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Jan 16         Sen B Practice
3:00 (new gym)
 
Sat Jan 17            
Sun Jan 18           Rec Badminton
1:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 19   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G @ TOSH
Resched to Feb 17
Sen B @ TOSH
Resched to Feb 17
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Sen B Practice
3:00 (new gym)
Tue Jan 20     Mid B Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
Sen G Practice
4:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Jan 21   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G vs Kinkora
6:00
Resched to Feb 19
Sen B vs Kinkora
8:00
Resched to Feb 19
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Jan 22       Exams    
Fri Jan 23          
Sat Jan 24            
Sun Jan 25           Rec Badminton
12:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Jan 26       Exams    
Tue Jan 27    Storm Day    Storm Day  
Wed Jan 28    Storm Day    Storm Day  
Thu Jan 29     Mid B Practice
4:15 (new gym)
  Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Jan 30          
Sat Jan 31            
Sun Feb 01           Rec Badminton
12:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 02   End of Semester / School Effectiveness Day Col Gray @ Sen G
5:30
To be rescheduled
Col Gray @ Sen B
7:30
To be rescheduled
No School for Gr 10-12
Tue Feb 03   Vernon R. @ Mid G
4:00
To be rescheduled
Vernon R. @ Mid B
Resched to Feb 18
 Storm Day
Wed Feb 04   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Sen G Practice
5:00 (new gym)
Sen B Practice
3:00 (new gym)
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Feb 05       Storm Day    
 
Fri Feb 06   Professional Development Day - No School for Students 
(Storm Day, as well)
Fr. Buote @ Sen B
3:30
To be rescheduled

No officials available
Grads vs Staff
Hockey game - 6:30
To be rescheduled

sometime in March
Sat Feb 07            
Sun Feb 08           Rec Badminton
7:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
      Mid Girls Standings
(Feb 8)
Mid Boys Standings
(Feb 8)
Sen Girls Standings
(Feb 8)
Sen Boys Standings  
(Feb 8)
 
Mon Feb 09   Mid G Practice
4:15 (K-6 gym)
  Morell @ Sen G
Win: 40-17
Morell @ Sen B
Loss: 47-54
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Feb 10   Fr. B. @ Mid G
Loss:
27-42
Fr. B. @ Mid B
Loss: 29-52
Sen G Practice
4:00 (K-6 gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Feb 11   Vernon R. @ Mid G
Win:
59-33
Vernon R. @ Mid B
Win by forfeit
Mid B Practice - 5:30
Sen G @ Rural
Loss: 29-50
Sen B @ Rural
Loss: 57-67
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Feb 12   Mid G @ Gulf Shore
Loss:
26-33
Mid B @ Gulf Shore
Win:
55-32
Sen G Practice
4:00 (new gym)
  Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Feb 13       Sen G Tourn @ TOSH
vs Rural  Win: 52-33
Sen B Practice
3:00 (new gym)
 
Sat Feb 14       vs KISH  Loss: 33-50
vs Westisle  Loss: 45-60
   
Sun Feb 15           Rec Badminton
7:00
      Midget Girls Midget Boys Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 16   Islander Day - No School  (Storm Day, as well)
Tue Feb 17   Storm Clean-up Day 1   Sen G @ TOSH
Cancelled (storms)
Sen B @ TOSH
Cancelled (storms)
Storm Clean-up Day 1
Wed Feb 18  
Storm Clean-up Day 2
Vernon R. @ Mid B
Cancelled (storms)
Montague @ Sen G
Cancelled (storms)
  Storm Clean-up Day 2
Thu Feb 19   Storm Clean-up Day 3   Kinkora @ Sen G
Cancelled (storms)
Kinkora @ Sen B
Cancelled (storms)
Storm Clean-up Day 3
Fri Feb 20   Storm Clean-up Day 4   Montague @ Sen G
Resched to Feb 18
Sen B @ Montague
Cancelled (storms)
Storm Clean-up Day 4
Sat Feb 21            
Sun Feb 22   Mid G Final Seedings Mid B Final Seedings Sen G Final Seedings Sen B Final Seedings Rec Badminton
7:00
          Senior Girls Senior Boys Other Events
Mon Feb 23       Sen G 1/4 Finals
Morell @ Sen G
Win:
41-24
Sen B 1/4 Finals
Col Gray @ Sen B
Win: 49-23
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Feb 24       Sen G Practice
4:00 (new gym)
Sen B Practice
5:30 (new gym) ?
Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Feb 25   Storm Cancellation
(p.m)
  Sen G "A" Semi Finals
Resched to Feb 27
Sen B "A" Semi Finals
Resched from Feb 25
Storm Cancellation
(p.m)
Thu Feb 26           Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Feb 27       Sen G "A" Semi Finals
vs Rural @ Ch't Rural
Loss:
31-43
Sen B "A" Semi Finals
vs TOSH @ Ch't Rural
Loss:
48-56
 
Sat Feb 28            
Sun Mar 01           Rec Badminton
7:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
Senior Girls
Basketball
Senior Boys
Basketball
Other Events
Mon Mar 02           Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Mar 03           Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Mar 04       Sen G "A" Bronze
@ Ch't Rural
vs Bluef.  Win: 41-38
Bronze Medallists
Sen B "A" Bronze
@ Ch't Rural
vs Bluef.  Win: 52-42
Bronze Medallists
Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Mar 05           P/T Interviews: K-6
(4:00-7:00)
Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Mar 06   Professional Learning Day  - No School for K-9 Students
Parent/Teacher Interviews: K-6 (9:00-12:00)
Sat Mar 07            
Sun Mar 08           Rec Badminton
7:00
      Bantam/Midget
Badminton
Juvenile/Senior
Badminton
    Other Events
Mon Mar 09   Practice - 3:10       Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Tue Mar 10     Practice - 3:10     Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Wed Mar 11   Practice - 3:10       Gr 4-6 Badminton
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Thu Mar 12     Practice - 3:10     Gr 4-6 Archery
3:00 (K-6 gym)
Rec Badminton
7:00
Fri Mar 13            
Sat Mar 14       March Break    
Sun Mar 15          
               

  
 

SRHS Home

SRHS Winter Athletics PEISAA Schedules & Results